Welcome Let Us Prey to Twisters Music Family!!

Marc Lopes – Vocals ( Hellspeak, Meliah Rage )
Jon Morency – Guitars ( Hellspeak, Candy Stripper Death Orgy )
Felipe Roa – Guitars ( Angor, Acaro )
Darin Moyen – Drums ( Acaro )
Steven Lanning – Bass

Soilwork, Darkane, In Flames, Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Queensryche, Forbidden, Testament

Current Location
Boston MA

Dark Power Thrash METAL is what Boston area band Let Us Prey deliver to the masses. Incorporating many different genres of metal into their style while still sounding organic and never feeling forced. If your a fan of bands like Soilwork, In Flames, Testament, Queensryche, Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Forbidden, Nevermore to name a few, then you will dig Let Us Prey.
Conceived by Vocalist/Producer/Songwriter-Arranger Marc Lopes and Guitarist/Riff Master Jon Morency , this two man metal machine alongside with a stellar live line up made up of top musicians in their own right have the primary focus to deliver it’s brand of blistering metal on record and live with a new EP called The Saint of Killers and having opened for such notable acts as Soulfly, Suffocation, Battlecross and Mushroomhead to name a few in it’s short conception seem destined to so.

Let Us Prey’s new release “The Saint of Killers” available now as a self-financed Indy release, features 6 tracks pushing the boundaries with influences from thrash, death, power and progressive metal as well as seamlessly adding elements with samples and symphonic keyboards. The drumming is surgically precise and blisteringly fast without sounding mechanical, and the guitars mix crushing down tuned brutality, dense harmonies and ripping leads. Vocalist Marc Lopes shifts effortlessly from death metal growls to soaring melodic vocals to searing Halford-esque highs, layered harmonies with well written and thought provoking lyrics covering subjects ranging from dark saints, artificial intelligence, depression to war.
Produced by Marc Lopes and mixed/mastered by Peter Rutcho (Revocation) also features a special guest guitar solo on the title track by All That Remains 6 stringer Oli Herbert along with guest lead guitarist Matt Fawcett from German based thrashers Sinate and Drummer Yanni Sofianos from Legendary metal band Obsession.
The live line- up consist of Felipe Roa former touring guitarist of Shadows Fall, drummer Darin Moyen and bassist Steven Lanning Cafaro. Watch for Let Us Prey to hit the road in August in support of “The Saint of Killers” EP.

Music available here:http://letusprey.bigcartel.com/product/let-us-prey-the-saint-of-killers-cd


Listen In Live

Now Playing: Loading …

About The Artist

Twisters Music Artist

Band Genre


Band Bio

Band Members

Band Links

Featured Video